More Listening Work!

A while back, I wrote a post about my collaborative reading activities I use. ( I take an article and spilt it into 2 parts, going paragraph by paragraph. The students take turns reading and have to answer questions about the sections that their partner reads. This means they have to LISTEN! Let me be honest, they hate this… which makes me smile (on the inside of course!).  If they’re struggling, it means they have to actually apply themselves and WORK! Hooray!

Here is my doc that includes the questions and the divided article. It is on efforts to save coral reefs. I use this in my freshman biology class when we are studying invertebrates. Most kids don’t even realize that the coral is a living thing!   Coral Reef Article Qs

Test it out for yourself. I would love your feedback!

Leave a Reply

